Patience is required

1 03 2008

Not quite three weeks ago, I sprained my foot. I was walking towards the Main Square recreation centre, and slipped on a piece of ice. As I fell, my left foot bent under me. This was not good.

A sprain is another name for ligament damage – and I know, from experience, that ligaments take longer to heal than muscles, though not quite as long as broken bones. It gets a little better every day, but maddeningly slowly. I have to remind myself that I’m limping less today than I did yesterday. But I’m not good at being patient. Argh.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

