Show diary #4

6 07 2008

Two shows yesterday. Many people in my family went to the afternoon show: the entire second row (6 people) was populated by people I’m related to.

We had only one unsold seat in the afternoon. Unfortunately, it wasn’t our best show: the sound levels were low for the music. We’ve learned that things sound louder in an empty performance space than they do when there are people there.

The second show had 20 people, and went very well.

What I’ve learned this morning:

  • When I’m really tired, I sleep well. (I went bicycling yesterday morning, then did two shows. All on about five hours’ sleep. I may very well be insane.)
  • I don’t need many beers to feel hungover the next morning when I’m tired and need food and water.
Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

