Wheelchairs and beer don’t mix

12 08 2008

Wow, it’s been a while since I posted here. My excuses: I was on holiday for a week. And I’m lazy. Plus, I’m lazy. And, also, I’m lazy.

The other day, I was on the subway. In the doorway next to me, there was a guy in one of those huge badass motorized wheelchairs – the ones that look like a Zamboni. And he was drinking beer out of a can. Upscale German beer, even.

Normally, there would be complaints if somebody was drinking beer on the subway, but who’s going to call out a guy who is in a wheelchair? Jeez, he can’t walk, so let him have some brew as compensation.

I did wonder, though: how many beers can you have before it’s unsafe to operate a wheelchair?

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

