Sorry I missed you

13 08 2008

I don’t use my land line much these days. My friends mostly contact me using email or Facebook, so the only calls I get on my phone are telemarketers.

My phone keeps track of when people called, so I am now starting to accumulate data on the times junk phone callers prefer to dial up. So far, I’ve gotten these calls:

  • August 9 at 1:49 pm
  • August 9 at 2:20 pm
  • August 9 at 4:59 pm
  • August 10 at 12:21 pm
  • August 10 at 12:58 pm
  • August 11 at 12:05 pm
  • August 11 at 5:04 pm
  • August 12 at 3:07 pm
  • August 12 at 4:38 pm
  • August 13 at 10:49 am
  • August 13 at 2:16 pm
  • August 13 at 8:54 pm

For the most part, it looks like 12 to 5 in the afternoon is prime time for unwanted phone callers, though there are some intrepid salespersons trying both earlier and later.

The frustrating part of this is that a weekend afternoon snooze – which can be a wonderful thing – is virtually impossible. Somebody is going to call and wake me up.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

