Comfort reading

24 01 2009

Lately, I haven’t been doing much reading (my excuse is that I read and write all day at work). Sometimes, when I read, I like to pick out a few books that I’ve read before, lie down, and read my favourite bits of each of them.

I’ve invented a term to describe this: comfort reading. It’s like comfort food, except without the calories – in both cases, you’re enjoying something familiar and unthreatening. I might do some comfort reading this weekend.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

