Authentic Italian Ravioli

13 02 2010

Wow – I haven’t written here in a very long time.

The other day, I dreamed I was playing street hockey with Stephen Harper. I was playing goal, and he was firing tennis balls at me. I think I stopped them all.

Lately, I’ve been spending a lot of time reading old Life magazines, courtesy of Google (motto: “The company that is gradually taking over your life completely”). Today, I ran into this, from an ad in the August 13, 1956 issue:

“When at home, eat as the Romans do”

Bring the flavor of Rome into your home with an authentic Italian taste treasure – Chef Boy-Ar-Dee Ravioli! A steaming plate of this tantalizing ravioli is a real treat to eat – for you and your family.

These miniature macaroni pies are made for you by a master of Italian cookery, a real Italian Chef!

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

