Reluctant good deed for the day

22 04 2010

I was getting home today from picking up my prescription sunglasses (woo-hoo) when a neighbour stopped me in the hall. She doesn’t speak English very well, and she wanted me to order her dinner for her. I couldn’t refuse, as I see her in the hall all the time.

The woman who took the pizza order praised me for being a good neighbour, but the truth was that I did it reluctantly, almost grudgingly. Thankfully, my neighbour didn’t realize this. I feel vaguely uncomfortable as I write this.

The Song Of The Day is “Astronaut” by the Ass Ponys. It’s a lot of fun, once you get used to the lead singer’s voice – he sounds like he inhaled a balloonful of helium before stepping up to the mic.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

