It’s been a while

28 04 2010

I’m recovering from this cold-like virus thing I’ve had for a week, and one thing I always notice when I’m sick is that it takes a few days to get back up to speed, even when the cold symptoms are starting to go away. I went out tonight to the Modern Jive dance class that a friend of mine is running, and barely made it through the whole class – it felt like all of my life force had been completely used up fighting the evil virus bugs.

On my way home, I decided to stop off to buy a can of ginger ale. I very rarely drink soda pop – it’s wasted calories – but my throat was a bit sore, and my body seemed to want some. It had been so long since I had bought a can of ginger ale that they had changed the design on the Canada Dry can since the last time I had one – it took me a while to find it in the store.

By the way, Canada Dry Ginger Ale now proudly advertises that it is made from “Real Ginger”. According to the label, it is also made from carbonated water, sugar glucose-fructose, citric acid, “natural flavour”, sodium benzoate, and “colour”. Cheers! Down the hatch!

Wow, I’m worn out. I think I will sleep well tonight.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

