Photos from an unexpected warm day

24 09 2010

Today was warm and sunny (the sunny part lasted until late afternoon). Here’s some pictures I took.

First, a doorway named Joe (in the Annex):

Here’s a sign at the corner of Bathurst and Barton (I think it reads “This spot means a lot to some people”):

And, on my way home from work, I saw a serious apartment fire near Sherbourne and Wellesley (I didn’t try to get a better picture of it):

A link to a story about this fire is here. I don’t think I’ve ever seen a high-rise fire so intense – I hope nobody is hurt.

Totally unrelated to anything – I have learned three things this month:

  • You can’t hide from the world – eventually, the world will find you.
  • If something seems too good to be true, it probably is too good to be true.
  • The incentive for change can sometimes come from the most unlikely of sources.
Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

