YouTube chain surfing

28 10 2010

I’ve been sick the last couple of days, so I’ve been staying at home and playing around on my computer (even more than usual). I started randomly surfing YouTube videos, and decided to follow a strict rule: when I had finished watching a video (or had given up on it), I would choose my next selection from the list of Suggested videos at the right of the page.

Last night, when I tried it, I got from videos of a Croatian high jump champion to some old footage of The Hollies, including this mid-1960s recording from a poll winners concert:

Today, I decided to try again, but to keep a bit closer track. I started from this live recording of John Prine and Iris DeMent:

From there, here are some of the videos I got to:

  • Spongebob Squarepants
  • Osama Bin Laden
  • Super Obama Girl
  • 2 Hot Girls In The Shower (which is rated PG – it’s two women giving advice)
  • Kim Kardashian
  • Poolside Booty Dancing Girl Gets Pwned
  • Helicopter Accident
  • Reporter Shoulders Drunk Girl
  • Very Angry Cat
  • I have an attack bunny
  • Mr. Bean rides the train
  • Goliath at Six Flags La Ronde
  • How not to shoot a shotgun

I ended up at this video of a grandmother with a machine gun, which contains the immortal line, “I said, if he’s going to draw on me first again, I’m gonna shoot him in his toodles.”

I stopped there, because I don’t think you can beat that.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

