I miss Alastair Sim!

24 12 2010

When I was growing up, I used to have a ritual on Christmas Eve: I would tune to Channel 11 (CHCH-TV in Hamilton) and watch the version of “A Christmas Carol” that starred Alastair Sim as Scrooge. It’s been years since I’ve seen it, so I went looking for it tonight, and couldn’t find it. There’s lots of showings of “It’s A Wonderful Life” – at least two stations are broadcasting it – but it’s not the same. Maybe I’ll find a copy of the novel online somewhere (since Dickens is in the public domain) and read some of it instead.

Actions

Information

One response

30 12 2010
kaldresh

This is the second year I haven’t been able to see the Alastair Sim version, which is also my favorite… I think I’m going to have to buy a copy as Christmas just isn’t complete without it.

Leave a Reply

