Overheard at the beach

1 06 2011

Yesterday, I spent some time down by the beach. I sat on a bench, and overheard random bits of people’s conversations as they passed by. Just for the heck of it, I decided to write down the interesting ones.

  • I know her and her history.
  • Ohhh – groany-pants.
  • You find your own way home somehow.
  • I haven’t been to a doctor in 20 years.
  • Do you still want to take an Alaskan one too?
  • Leave it for the guys that need it.
  • BOY: You’re a mean little girl!
    GIRL: No, they fucked with the girls and I was, like, the girls’ saviour.
  • It’s not really caviar – it’s caviar-shaped, but it tastes like tequila.
  • Like, you’re on top of me, and the four-wheeler is on top of us…
  • Noon to one is the hottest part of the day, and then it all goes downhill from there.
  • Do you remember when we went to see the vampire movie or whatever it was called?
  • I’m not down with the beacher crowd. I don’t know that shit.
  • Oh my God, that’s adorable.
  • BOY 1: You’re missin’ it.
    BOY 2: Yeah, I saw it.
  • WOMAN TO HER DOG: I have my nice shoes on, we’re not doing it. We’re staying on the boardwalk today, buddy.
  • Can it be like this tomorrow, but hotter?
  • The way you guys answered the question was even more trippy.
  • After this week, we’re all, like, gone.
  • Wait – what’s tomorrow? I feel like there’s something tomorrow.
  • I would say, “What the fuck?”
  • A little one on the ankle or something.
  • YOUNG GIRL, TO HER MOTHER: Bring out the liquids!
  • You spilled, like, five beers.
  • Oh, I want to go on the boat.
  • TEENAGERS: Why are you leaving?
    TWO TEENAGE GIRLS: Because we hate you.
Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

