A brief moment of bragging

7 09 2011

I normally don’t brag. Partly because it’s uncool to brag, and partly because I don’t have that much to brag about. But there’s one accomplishment that I am inordinately proud of: I am very, very good at Whack-A-Mole. When I’m on my game, I cannot be beaten – I can only be tied. (Note: I totally suck at all other carnival games.)

These days, I only play Whack-A-Mole once a year, when friends of mine and I go to the CNE. This year, I was actually a little nervous before I played – my reputation was at stake. Eventually, I will  slip up and be beaten. But not this year, as I won this dog:

This looks like a dog that was squashed by some large object, so I named him Flat Dog. Flat Dog now lives on top of my desktop computer’s right speaker.

Anyway, that’s enough bragging from me. Here’s a song I can’t get out of my head – “Improper Dancing” by the Electric Six:

I don’t normally like this type of music, but the guitar in the chorus is irresistible. Stop… continue!

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

