1970s cultural artifacts

24 07 2012

My blog is lonely, as I have neglected it. Weeds have grown through cracks in the sidewalk. Termites have invaded the floorboards. Newspapers are piled up on the front porch, and an avalanche of mail has been pushed through the door slot. You get the general idea. Whatever. Onward.

Here’s a couple of interesting live clips from the early 1970s. The first is Joe Walsh playing “Rocky Mountain Way”. Check out the audience and what they’re wearing. And there’s a vocoder!

I think I might have posted a link to “Hocus Pocus” before, but here’s a version from NBC’s “Midnight Special” from 1973. They play it even faster than the studio version. I didn’t think that was possible.

I got tired watching that. I think I need a nap now.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

