Randoms for November

24 11 2012

Here’s an interesting project, which I discovered on the WFMU web site – some people have taken music from the Free Music Archive and video from the Prelinger Archives and used them to create remix videos.  There’s some really cool stuff here – I haven’t seen all of them yet, but, so far, this is my favourite.

As a Blue Jays fan, I haven’t quite yet gotten my head around The Big Trade (plus The Melky Signing). Is it really true that almost all of the best parts of the Miami Marlins are going to be playing for the Jays next year, and the Jays didn’t even have to give up their best prospects in return? I was expecting maybe Maicer Izturis and, if we were lucky, one front-line starter. Instead, the Jays have three new lineup regulars and two front-line starters. And the winter meetings haven’t even started yet, so the Jays might not even be done. Pinch me – I must be dreaming.

I got this spam in my email box the other day:

IMPORTANT EMERGENCY MESSAGE:

Americans proven to be over-confident and underprepared lack these crucial items – and may not have a chance to buy them later…

Fellow Patriot,

Do you know What you are going to do if you get to the store and see the shelves are empty?

I hope you have a minute, because We really need to talk… There’re some serious events about to hit the US. Some you know of already, but some will be brand-new in a threatening way…

The bottom-line is, any disaster (big or small) could force you to go weeks without food.

Without the essentials we may not survive. And there’s going to be no way to get them when a crisis hits (or the news even smells a crisis for that matter)

Take Survival Into Your Own Hands By Visiting here [link deleted, naturally]

If anyone is looking for me, I will be hiding under the bed. Thank you.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

