“Turn It On” by the Flaming Lips

16 06 2013

I’m not a huge Flaming Lips fan, but I love this song because it has the best grungy rhythm guitar in the history of the universe. If you don’t believe me, just listen!

See – I told you. The video is kind of cool too.

The Flaming Lips are originally from Oklahoma, and have been around since 1986. They’re still going, too. This song is from the 1993 album Transmissions From The Satellite Heart, which also has songs titled “Pilot Can at the Queer of God”, “Oh, My Pregnant Head”, and “Moth in the Incubator”. I think I need to listen to this album.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

