“Ballroom Blitz” by The Sweet

25 06 2013

I am not nostalgic about my teenage years – especially my early teenage years. In 1973, my world was full of people who were taller, more athletic, and more socially clueful than I was.  I would not go back there even if I were offered my own weight in gold (either my weight then, or my weight now).

But it wasn’t all bad. At least there was this:

This lit up my 13-year-old brain like the CNE midway. Zap! Pow! The world is full of excitement! Not like junior high school at all!

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

