“The Sunshine After The Rain” by Berri

3 07 2013

Sometimes, I like a song because it reminds me of a pleasant memory. The song itself might not be particularly good, or it might not be a style I normally like, but the memory is there.

Early in 1996, I went on a vacation for a week in Southern California (the San Diego area), mostly because it was February and I wanted to go somewhere warmer. One afternoon, I was driving in southern Arizona, and managed to pick up a Mexican radio station. It was playing this:

I don’t normally like Eurodance, but listening to this brings back memories of driving down the highway on a nice sunny day.

Wikipedia informs me that Berri’s real name is Rebecca Slaight, and that she is from York in England. This song reached #4 on the British charts in 1995.

 

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

