“Long Cool Woman (In A Black Dress)” by The Hollies

25 08 2013

Here’s a somewhat atypical song by The Hollies, released in early 1972:

I have a specific memory of this song. It was released when I was 11. I bought a 45 of it. When I played it on my cheap record player in my family’s rec room, the double snare drum at the start of the song was the cue for my friends and I to attempt to pound each other with pillows. You had to be there, I guess.

The Hollies had a whole bunch of poppier-sounding hits in both Britain and North America in the 1960s and early 1970s. Their original lineup featured Graham Nash, who went to become the N in CSNY.

Actions

Information

One response

25 08 2013
robpettapiece

I have long been of the opinion that this should have been Brian Tallet’s theme music.

Leave a Reply

